|
» Home > Research > Subject
Guides >
Sociology
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | Academic OneFile Provides indexing/abstracting for over 12,500 journals and reference sources; over 5,000 in full-text and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed. Coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
|  | Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) A multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
|  | SAGE Journals Online SAGE Publications is an independent international publisher of academic and professional journals, books, and electronic media.
|  | Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Knowledge) A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes over 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
|
Additional Sociology databases and resources
^ Top of page
Reference
- The new Blackwell companion to social theory 2009 - Cen:Books H61.BL78 2009
- The Blackwell companion to sociology 2000 – Cen:Books HM585.BL786
- The Blackwell dictionary of modern social thought 2003 – Cen:Ref H41.BL78 2003
- The Blackwell dictionary of sociology 2nd ed 2000 - Cen:Ref HM425.JN3 2000
- Contemporary social theory : an introduction 2009 – Cen:Books HM447.EF3
- A Dictionary of sociology 2009 - Cen:Ref HM425.DJ21 2009
- Education and sociology: an encyclopedia 2002 - Cen:Ref LC189.95 E75
- Encyclopedia of social theory 2006 - Cen:Ref HM425.EJ73
- Encyclopedia of sociology 2003
- Exploring society: sociology for New Zealand students 2010 - Cen:Books
HM586.M447 2010
- A glossary of cultural theory 2002 - Cen:Books HM621.BV45 2002
- New Keywords : a revised vocabulary of culture and society 2005 – Cen:Books PE1580.NH32 2005
- The Penguin dictionary of sociology 2006 - Cen:Books HM425 .A366 2006
- The Sage dictionary of sociology 2006 – Cen:Ref HM425.BV98
- Social theory in the twentieth century and beyond 2010 – Cen:Books H61.15.B359 2010
^ Top of page
Official publications
^ Top of page
Newspapers
- Newspapers
- provides a list of links to NZ and overseas newspapers and news articles.
^ Top of page
Web sites
Last revised:
2 June, 2010
|