| Database key |
Further information
Public database
Trial database
|
|
» Home > Research > Subject Guides >
Physics
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | GeoScienceWorld A comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
|  | Inspec (Web of Knowledge) Includes over 5 million citations from international journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports and books covering electronics, communications, physics, computing and information technology. Subjects: Electronics, Physics, Information Technology
|  | MathSciNet Provides comprehensive coverage of international research in mathematics and mathematically related research in statistics, computer science, physics, operations research, engineering, biology, and other disciplines.
|  | Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) (ProQuest) Contains records drawn from the literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from over 600 journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs, are included.
|  | Optics InfoBase Optics InfoBase is the Optical Society of America's online repository of both current and past volumes of all its journals. It also contains recent proceedings from OSA conferences.
|  | Scopus A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
|  | Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) Citation databases with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
|
Additional Physics databases and resources
^ Top of page
Reference
Dictionaries
- Complete A-Z physics handbook - Sci: Ref QC 5.CF192 2000
- Elsevier's encyclopedic dictionary of measures - Sci:Ref QC 82.FA35
Encylopedias
- Encyclopedia of astronomy and astrophysics - Sci:Ref QB 14.EJ7
- Encyclopedia of spectroscopy and spectrometry - Sci:Ref QC 450.3.EJ76
- Encyclopedia of the solar system - Sci:Ref QB 501.EJ7
- Macmillan Encyclopedia of physics - Sci:Ref QC 5.M458
- McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Physics – Sci:Ref QC 5.SM3782
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of science and technology 8th ed. - Sci:Ref
Q 121.M378 1997
- Wiley Encyclopedia of energy and the environment - Sci:Ref TJ 163.235.WN55
Handbooks
- CRC Handbook of chemistry and physics Sci:Q Ref QD 65.CG71 2000-2001
- Handbook of advanced electronic and photonic materials and devices
- Sci:Ref TK 7825.H685
- Machinery's Handbook 25th edn - Sci:Ref TJ 151.M386 ed.25 1996
- Rawlinson's NZ construction handbook - Sci:Ref TH 151.R782
- Tables of physical and chemical constants - Sci:Ref QC 61.K71 1995
^ Top of page
Web Sites
- European Organization for Nuclear Research
- Web site for CERN, the world’s largest particle physics laboratory.
- Learn Physics
Today - Good source for online tutorials in physics
- Scitopia - Search the electronic libraries of 21 leading science and technology societies, including the American Geophysical Union, the American Institute of Physics, IEEE, Institute of Physics Publishing, the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, and SPIE.
- PhysicsWorld - From Institute of Physics (IOP) Publications
- SPIE - International society and publisher promoting the fields of optics and photonics.
- SRILIB Ice and Snow - The Scott Polar Research Institute's library of publications in glaciology.
- University of Otago Physics
Department
Last revised:
12 May, 2010
|