University of Otago Library Catalogue | Exam Papers | Hours | Subject Guides
Research

Catalogue

Citation Styles

E-Journals/E-Books

Search the web

Special Collections

Subject Guides

Quicklinks

Article databases

Catalogue

Group Rooms

Research

Services

Libraries

Staff

Subject Specialist

Nicky Dever
Tel 03 479 7827
Email nicky.dever
@otago.ac.nz

Database key

Further information about the database Further information

This database is accessible to the public Public database

Trial database Trial database

Site Search

Physical Education

On this page

Other resources

 

Databases & indexes

Further informationAcademic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
A multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Further informationLeisure Tourism Database
Contains extensive information from the leisure, recreation, sport, hospitality, tourism and culture sectors. The database includes over 100,000 abstracts from over 6,000 serial publications and thousands of other documents, including core tourism and leisure journals. Also included are over 1500 full-text book chapters from CABI's eBook collection.
Further informationNutrition and Food Sciences
Sports nutrition, food science and nutrition information literature.
Further informationSPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
International information on sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, facility design & management, biomechanics, physiotherapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism. Provides full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus with coverage dating back to 1985, also books, book chapters and conference proceedings.

Additional Physical Education databases and resources

^ Top of page

Reference

  • A Century of rugby greats 1999 - Cen:Ref GV/946.2/Q72
  • Encyclopedia of British sport 2000 - Cen:Ref GV/567/EJ76
  • Encyclopedia of sports science 1997: 2 vols - Cen:Ref GV/558/EJ76
  • International encyclopedia of women and sports 2001: 3 vols - Cen:Ref GV/709/IL3
  • The Oxford dictionary of sports science and medicine 1995 - Cen:Ref QT/13/OZ5

^ Top of page

Web sites

 

Last revised: 27 March, 2009