University of Otago Library Catalogue | Exam Papers | Hours | Subject Guides

Research

Catalogue

Citation Styles

E-Journals

Search the web

Special Collections

Subject Guides

Quicklinks

Article databases

Catalogue

Group Rooms

Research

Services

Libraries

Staff

Subject Specialist

Lorraine Johnston
Tel 03 479 8972
Email lorraine.johnston
@otago.ac.nz

Database key

Further information about the database Further information

This database is accessible to the public Public database

Trial database Trial database

Site Search

New Zealand Environmental Politics

On this page

Related Information

 

Databases & indexes

Further informationAcademic OneFile
Provides indexing/abstracting for over 12,500 journals and reference sources; over 5,000 in full-text and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed. Coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
Further informationAcademic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
A multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Further informationBiological Sciences (ProQuest)
This interdisciplinary database provides access to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Publications include serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
Further informationCurrent Contents Connect (Web of Knowledge)
Multidisciplinary, current awareness database of articles as they are published. Provides access to the table of contents and bibliographic data from 8000+ leading scholarly research journals and book.
Further informationFactiva
Access to a wide range of global and NZ news and business information content from more than 28,000 sources, from 157 countries in 23 languages.
Public accessGreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
A database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Further informationIndex New Zealand
New Zealand database for general interest material, social research, current affairs, and the arts and humanities. Updated daily, INNZ provides citation access to articles published in New Zealand and South Pacific newspapers and journals from 1987 to the present.
Further informationMaori Land Court Minute Books Index (Knowledge Basket)
This index provides access to over 1100 minute books between 1865 and 1910, from the Taitokerau, Waikato-Maniapoto, Tairawhiti, Waiariki, Aotea, Takitimu, and Waipounamu Maori Land Court Districts.
Further informationNewztext Plus (Knowledge Basket)
An archive of the full text of many of New Zealand's key news and business publications.
Further informationPIO: Periodicals Index Online
International index to 3,600+ international humanities & social sciences journals.
Further informationProQuest Central
A leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of leading online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.
Further informationSocial Sciences Citation Index (Web of Knowledge)
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes over 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
Further informationTe Puna
Search the National Bibliographic Database for items held in libraries throughout New Zealand.

Additional New Zealand databases and resources

 

^ Top of page

Reference

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

  • Conservation & environmentalism -Cen:Ref GE/10/CR28
  • Directory of official information (NZ) - Cen:Ref JQ/ 5821/DK86
  • Environmental encyclopedia 1994 - Cen:Ref GE/10/EL42
  • Environmental profiles: a global source - Cen:Ref GE/1/K61
  • New Zealand government directory - Cen:Ref JQ/5824/NH29
  • Oxford companion to the politics of the world 1993 - Cen:Ref JA/ 61/ OZ5
  • Resource management handbook 1994 - Law:KN/80/RD833

^ Top of page

Indexes

  • Geographical abstracts: human geography - Cen:Ref GV/41/ZG8
  • International bibliography of political science - Cen:Ref JA/36/ ZI4
  • International political science abstracts - Cen:Ref JA/36/ZI5
  • PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) 1964-1997 - Cen:Ref JA/71/ZP8

^ Top of page

Yearbooks

  • The Far East & Australasia - Cen:Ref DS/1/F3
  • International year book & statesmen's who's who 1953+ - Cen:Ref JA/51/I5
  • New Zealand official yearbook 1892+ - Cen:Ref 3T5w
  • Profile of New Zealand (NZ official yearbook 1999)
  • Political handbook of the world 1927+ - Cen:Ref JA/51/P6

^ Top of page

Newspapers

  • NZ newspapers online
  • New Zealand Herald - Cen:Newspapers N 1st Floor or selected fulltext via Factiva
  • Otago Daily Times - Cen:Newspapers O 1st Floor or Microfilms of ODT - in Reference area
  • The Press - Cen:Newspapers P 1st Floor

^ Top of page

Web sites

 

Last revised: 21 January, 2008