| Database key |
|
Further information
Public database
Trial database
|
|
» Home > Research > Subject
Guides >
Microbiology
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | Biological Sciences (ProQuest) This interdisciplinary database provides access to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Publications include serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
|  | Medline (OvidSP) This bibliographic database is recognised as the premier resource covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
|  | Medline (ProQuest) This bibliographic database is recognised as the premier resource covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
|  | ScienceDirect Full-text, peer reviewed journals, books, and reference works. Covers a broad range of subjects in the Social Sciences and Humanities, Health Sciences, Life Sciences, and, Physical Sciences and Engineering.
|  | Scopus A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
|  | Toxline (ProQuest) Information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Does not contain information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
|  | Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) Citation databases with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
|
Additional Microbiology databases and resources
^ Top of page
Reference
Encyclopedias and dictionaries
- Concise encyclopedia of biochemistry & molecular biology - Sci:Q
Ref QP/512/CQ78/1997
- Dictionary of cell biology 2nd edn. - Sci:Ref QH/575/DJ19/1995
- A dictionary of genetics - Sci:Ref QH/427/KH9/1997
- Encyclopedia of Bioprocess Technology - Sci:Ref TP/248.3/FL393
- Encyclopedia of chemical technology 4th ed - Sci:Q Ref TP/9/EJ7
- Encyclopedia of environmental biology - Sci:Ref QH/540.4/EJ7
- Encyclopedia of food microbiology - Sci:Ref QR/115/EJ
- Encyclopedia of microbiology - Sci:Ref QR/9/EJ7
- Encyclopedia of molecular biology - Sci:Ref QH/506/EJ5
- Encyclopedia of reproduction - Sci:Ref QP/251/EJ7
- Encyclopedia of virology - Sci:Ref QR/358/EJ7/1999
- Glossary of biochemistry & molecular biology - Sci:Ref QP/512/GJ39/1997
- Glossary of biochemistry
& molecular biology
- Mendelian inheritance in man: a catalog... OMIM:
Mendelian inheritance in man - Sci:Ref QZ/50/MB65/1994
- Oxford dictionary of biochemistry & molecular biology - Sci:Ref
QP/512/OZ5
^ Top of page
Handbooks and manuals
- The Biotechnology directory - Sci:Q Ref TP/248.17/BL24/2000
- Genetic maps - 6th edition - Sci:Ref QH/445.2/GA16
- Glossary of biotechnology terms - Sci Ref TP/248.16/NP55/1998
- Medical importance of the normal microflora - Sci: QR/46/MF984
- Merck index - Sci:Q Ref QV/13/MJ24/1996
- Molecular biology labfax 1: recombinant DNA - Sci:Ref QH/506/BV74/1998
v1
- Molecular biology & biotechnology: a comprehensive desk... - Sci:Q
Ref QH/506/MP7753
^ Top of page
Web sites
Last revised:
21 January, 2008
|