| Database key |
Further information
Public database
Trial database
|
|
» Home > Research > Subject
Guides >
Management
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost) Provides indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Full text journal coverage in all disciplines of business, including: marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
|  | Emerald The Emerald Management Extra (EMX) collection includes more than 200 full-text, peer-reviewed, commerce journals. Also included is access to the Emerald Backfiles - the full digitized archive of Emerald journal titles in business, management, library and information services, materials sciences and engineering.
|  | Factiva Access to a wide range of global and NZ news and business information content from more than 28,000 sources, from 157 countries in 23 languages.
|  | OSIRIS (Global Quoted Companies) Browser must allow pop-ups. A comprehensive database of 46,000 listed companies from 190 countries. In addition to the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement and ratios, it contains a wide range of complementary information such as ownership, subsidiaries, and ratings. Also contains SEC (Edgar) filings and Global Reports.
|  | ProQuest Central A leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of leading online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.
|  | ScienceDirect Full-text, peer reviewed journals, books, and reference works. Covers a broad range of subjects in the Social Sciences and Humanities, Health Sciences, Life Sciences, and, Physical Sciences and Engineering.
|  | Scopus A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
|  | Social Science Research Network (SSRN) SSRN is composed of a number of specialised research networks in each of the social sciences. It includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts for over 273,200 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 224,300 full-text documents.
|  | Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) Citation databases with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
|
Additional Management databases and resources
^ Top of page
Reference
General management
- AMA style guide for business writing - Cen:Ref HF 5726.A185
- The Concise Blackwell encyclopedia of management - Cen:Ref HD 30.15.CQ782 1998
- Dictionary of business and management 1993 - Cen:Ref HF 1001.RT16
- Encyclopedia of business 2 vol 2000 - Cen:Ref HF 1001.EJ7 2000
- Encyclopedia of business & finance 2001 - Cen:Ref HF 1001.EJ73
- International business information: how to find it... - Cen:Ref HF 54.5.P327 1998
Company information
- a'Courts (NZ products, brands,
trades, companies) - Cen:Ref HF 5318.5.A52 2007
- New Zealand business who's who 2007/2008 - Cen:Ref HF4030.5.NH32
- New Zealand company register 2007/2008 - Cen:Ref HF 4030.5.Z6 NH32
- New Zealand government directory - Cen:Ref JQ 5824.NH29
- Who owns whom - Cen:Ref HG 4009.W46
^ Top of page
Statistics
- Europa world year book - Cen:Ref D 839.E85
- Far East and Australasia: a survey & directory... - Cen:Ref DS 1.F3
- Hot off the press (Updates Key statistics) - Cen:Ref 3T5wsH
- International trade statistics yearbook - Cen:Ref HF 91.YC82
- Key statistics (NZ) - Cen:Ref 3T5ws M
- Labour statistics resources - Cen: Ref HD 4826...
- Statistics New Zealand (2000)
- Cen:Ref 3T5w
^ Top of page
Web sites
General sites
- Inc.com - Comprehensive, superior-quality
management resources and useful sources for entrepreneurs and small
businesses. Information, products, services, and online tools.
New Zealand sites
^ Top of page
International company information
- Annual report gallery
- Annual reports - majority of the Fortune 500 companies.
- The Australian Industry Group-
Independent body representing 11,500 Australian companies to help Australian
industry be more competitive.
- CAROL - International company
annual reports
- EDGAR - Database of
corporate information
- Forbes lists
- Forbes 500:
biggest, most powerful US companies. Search by rank of sales, market
value, assets, profits, state or industry.
- 500 Fastest Growing
Private Companies - winners 1982+, search by year, company name,
keyword, state, and sector.
- Global 500:
World's Largest Corporations - ranking, company name, and revenues.
Sort by company name or view lists of CEOs or industries. Supplemental
lists include Top 25 in Asia, Top 25 in Europe etc
- Fortune lists
- Fortune: 100 Fastest
Growing Companies - Companies with revenue and market caps of at
least 50 million and publicly traded for at least three years.
- Hoover's Online - Concise free
Capsules on 12,000+ international companies.
- PRARS: - Public Register's Annual
Report Service (USA). America's largest annual report service. Company
financials, including annual reports, on 3,600+ public companies available
without charge to the investing public.
- Researching
companies online tutorial
- The Spire Project - For finding
Company Information
- Web 100: Big business on the
web - Largest world companies: 5 year income profiles, stock quotes
and reviews from Dow Jones.
Last revised:
28 October, 2009
|