|
» Home > Research > Subject Guides >
How to use the Hocken Collections
On this page
Other resources
General Guidelines
Readers are asked to follow some general guidelines when using the Library.
They are requested to put bags in the lockers provided before coming into
the Reference area, and to sign the Readers Register at the Reference
Desks each day.
Reference
The General Reference area is on the Ground Floor. Here readers can request
materials from the publications, maps, music, and archives and manuscripts
collections.
Access to the Pictorial collections is from the First Floor where there
is an enquiry desk.
Being a research collection most resources are housed in closed stacks
and not available for browsing. Staff at the Reference Desks are happy
to show readers how to locate and order material through the catalogues
and to advise on resources.
Ordering Library materials
| Books, journals, maps, & music |
Access the
library catalogue.
Registered users can order material using a callslip.
Use callslip to Request Publications.
University staff & students: use your assigned username and password.
All other users will be assigned a username and password after completing a registration form.
|
| Archives & manuscripts |
You will need to register
to use the Archives and Manuscripts
collection. Search the online catalogue Hakena
and order archives using your Hocken Patron No. on your Hocken Collections
reader card.
Please note that this command may only be used from within the Hocken
Collections.
|
| Pictures & Photos |
Ask at the Pictorial
Collections enquiry desk, first floor |
Last revised:
16 October, 2009
|