| Database key |
|
Further information
Public database
Trial database
|
|
» Home > Research > Subject
Guides >
German
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) A multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
|  | Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Knowledge) A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
|  | MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) A classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Source documents include journal articles, books, and dissertations. Access to the MLA's Directory of Periodicals is also provided.
|  | PIO: Periodicals Index Online International index to 3,600+ international humanities & social sciences journals.
|
Additional Language databases and resources
^ Top of page
Reference
Dictionaries
- Collins German-English, English-German dictionary - Cen:Dic PF 3640
CP58 2001
- Concise Oxford-Duden German dictionary - Cen:Dic PF 3640 CQ78 1997
- Harrap's standard German and English dictionary - Cen:Dic PF 3640
OZ5
- Langenscheidt's new college German dictionary - Cen:Dic PF 3640 L886
1988
- New Cassell's German dictionary - Quick Ref : Floor 1 & 2PF 3640
CA71 1971
- Pons Collins Deutsch-Englisch, Englisch-Deutsch - Quick Ref : Floor
1 & 2 PF 3640 CP58 1993
- Collins German-English, English-German dictionary - Cen:Dic PF 3640
CP58 2001
Encyclopedias
- Brockhaus Enzyklopädie - 25 vol. - Cen:Ref AE 27 BV16 1966
- Der Grosse Brockhaus - 14 vol. - Cen:Ref AE 27 BV16 1952 (109 Leith
Street)
- dtv-Lexikon- Band 1-20 - Cen:Ref AG 27 D225
- Encyclopedia of contemporary German culture - Cen:Ref DD 290.26 EJ7
- Encyclopedia of German literature - Cen:Ref PT 91 EJ7
^ Top of page
German literature
- Bibliographie der Deutschen Sprach-und Literaturwissenschaft - Cen:Ref
Z 2231 E65 and Cen:CDROM 10178
- German Fiction Writers 1885-1913 - Cen:Ref PT 155 GB82
- Kritisches Lexikon zur deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur - Cen:Ref
PT 401 KX3 Bd. 1-10
- Lexikon der deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur- current literature,
biography and additional works - Cen:Ref PT 401 LN66 1987
- Literaturlexikon : Autoren und Werke deutscher Sprache - Cen:Ref PT
41 LS12
- Metzler Literatur Chronik - Cen:Ref PT 85 MG43
- New History of German Literature - Cen:Ref PT 91 NH31
- Oxford Companion to German literature - Cen:Ref PT 41 G674 1997
- Encyclopedia of German Literature - Cen:Ref PT 91 EJ7
Bibliographies
- Germanistik - international reviews and references - Cen:Ref Z 2235
A2 GB82
- Goethe - Bibliographie - Cen:Ref PT 2239 ZP9
- Günter Grass: a bibliography 1955-1975 - Cen:Ref PT 2613 R338
ZO56
Subject classifications
- German Language: PF 3001-5999
- Dictionaries: German: PF 3625 BV16
- German Literature (History): PT 1 - PT 1021
- German Literature (Collections): PT 1100 - PT 1479
- German Poetry (History): PT 500 - PT 597
- German Poetry (Collections): PT 1151 - PT 1241
^ Top of page
Grammar
^ Top of page
Newspapers
- Die Zeit- weekly edition 1972-1998 - 109 Leith St
- Frankfurter Allgemeine 1963-70 - 109 Leith St
- German Tribune 1989-92 - 109 Leith St
- German Newspapers
Online
- German language newspapers and other news sources
^ Top of page
Web sites
Last revised:
1 July, 2008
|