| Database key |
Further information
Public database
Trial database
|
|
» Home > Research > Subject
Guides >
Gender Studies
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | Academic OneFile Provides indexing/abstracting for over 12,500 journals and reference sources; over 5,000 in full-text and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed. Coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
|  | Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) A multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
|  | Contemporary Womens Issues Publications from over 200 domestic and international organizations
|  | PIO: Periodicals Index Online International index to 3,600+ international humanities & social sciences journals.
|  | Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) Citation databases with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
|
Additional Gender Studies databases and resources
^ Top of page
Reference
Dictionaries and encyclopaedias
- Chronology of women worldwide... 1997 - Cen:Ref HQ 1121.CJ326
- A concise glossary of feminist theory 1997 - Cen:Ref HQ 1115.AH712
- The continuum complete international encyclopedia of sexuality 2004 – Cen:Ref HQ 21.IL33
- Encyclopedia of Men and Masculinities 2007
- Routledge critical dictionary of feminism and postfeminism 2000 -
Cen:Books HQ 1115.RV35
- Women in world history: a biographical encyclopedia 1999 - Cen:Ref HQ 1115.WV42
Biographical works
- The Book of New Zealand women 1991 - Cen:Books DU 434.A2 BP97
- Dictionary of women artists 1997 - Cen:Ref N 8354.DJ21
- International Who's who of women - Cen:Ref CT 3202.IL3
- Notable American women: a biographical dictionary completing the twentieth century 2004 – Cen:Ref CT 3260.NW492
- Notable American women: the modern period: 1607-1950 1980 - Cen:Ref
CT 3260.NW49
^ Top of page
General
- Gender, rights and development: a global sourcebook 2008 – Cen:Books HQ 1240.G9942
- The Penguin atlas of women in the world 2009 - Cen:Atlas G 1046.E1 S4
- Where women stand: an international report on the status of women in 140 countries 1997 - Sto HQ 1154.NC278
Quotations
- Quotable New Zealand women 1994 - Hoc PN 6081.5.Q92
- The quotable woman: the first 5,000 years 2001 – Cen:Ref PN 6081.5.Q96
- Words of women 1993 - Cen:Books PN 6084.W6 LQ21
Guides
- Bloomsbury guide to women's literature 1992 - Cen:Ref PN 471.BM71
- From convent to concert hall: a guide to women composers 2003 – Cen:Books ML 82.FX35
^ Top of page
Methodology
- Feminist research methods: an annotated bibliography 1991 - Sto HQ 1180.ZM6
- Handbook of feminist research: theory and praxis 2007 – Cen:Books HQ 1180.H686
- Just methods: an interdisciplinary feminist reader 2008 – Cen:Books HQ 1180.JY7
^ Top of page
Statistics/Treaties
^ Top of page
Web sites
Last revised:
13 May, 2010
|