| Database key |
Further information
Public database
Trial database
|
|
» Home > Research > Subject
Guides >
French
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | JSTOR Provides full-text access to back issues (delay in coverage generally 3-5 years) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The Library subscription includes access to the Life Sciences Collection, Business III and the Arts & Sciences Collections I - IX.
|  | MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) A classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Source documents include journal articles, books, and dissertations. Access to the MLA's Directory of Periodicals is also provided.
|  | PIO: Periodicals Index Online International index to 3,600+ international humanities & social sciences journals.
|  | Project MUSE Full-text access to over 400 high quality, peer-reviewed humanities and social sciences journals from over 100 scholarly publishers.
|
Additional French databases and resources
^ Top of page
Reference
Bibliographies
- Bibliographie de la littérature française de 1800 à 1930 - Cen:Ref Z 2173.TD78 1983
- A Critical bibliography of French literature Cabeen, D. - Cen:Ref Z 2171.C249
- L'ère baroque en France : répertoire chronologique des éditions de textes littéraires - Cen:Ref Z 2162.AN19
- French XX bibliography 1986+ – Cen:Ref Z 2173.FV63; 1954-1985 Storage:109 Leith St
^ Top of page
Culture
- Culture shock! France – Cen:Books DC 33.7.T732 1997
- Dictionnaire culturel en langue française, 4 vols - Cen:Books PC 2625.DJ194
- French culture and society : the essentials – Cen:Books DC 33.7.FV6322
- Encyclopedia of contemporary French culture – Cen:Ref DC 33.7.EJ7
History and Criticism
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
- Dictionnaire des intellectuels français, les personnes, les lieux, les moments 1996 - Cen:Ref DC 33.7.DJ19
- Dictionnaire des lettres françaises – 6 vols, le moyen âge au XIXe siècle - Cen:Books PQ 41.DJ21
- Dictionnaire des oeuvres littéraires de la langue française – Storage:109 Leith St PQ 41.BC13
- Encyclopedia of modern French thought – Cen:Ref DC 33.7.EJ76
- French Dictionaries
- French women writers: a bio-bibliographical source book 1991 - Cen:Ref PQ 149.FV63
- Grand dictionnaire encyclopédique Larousse – 10 vols - Storage:109 Leith St AE 25 .GQ97
- Guide to French literature 1992 - Cen:Books PQ41 .LN12
- Johns Hopkins Guide to literary theory and criticism - Cen:Ref PN 81.ZJ6 2005
- The New Oxford companion to literature in French 1995 - Cen:Ref PQ 41.NH32
- Nineteenth century French fiction writers: romanticism and realism,
1800-1860 - Cen:Ref PQ 655.NP63
- The Oxford business French dictionary: French-English, English-French
- The Oxford companion to French literature 1959 reprint 1991 - Cen:Ref PQ 41.OZ5
- The Oxford-Hachette French dictionary: French-English, English-French
- Quid (annual almanac with statistics) - Cen:Ref AY 34.FV45
^ Top of page
Subject classifications
- DC 1-947 : French History
- P 1-3999 : French Literature
- PC 2640 : French Dictionaries
- Z 2172 : French Bibliographies
^ Top of page
Web sites
Last revised:
20 May, 2010
|