University of Otago Library Catalogue | Exam Papers | Hours | Subject Guides
Research

Catalogue

Citation Styles

E-Journals/E-Books

Search the web

Special Collections

Subject Guides

Quicklinks

Article databases

Catalogue

Group Rooms

Research

Services

Libraries

Staff

Subject Specialist

Simon Hart
Tel 03 479 9617
Email simon.hart
@otago.ac.nz

Database key

Further information about the database Further information

This database is accessible to the public Public database

Trial database Trial database

Site Search

Media, Film & Communication

On this page

Other resources

Databases & indexes

Further informationAcademic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
A multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Further informationCommunication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost)
Coverage of all aspects of communication and mass media.
Further informationFactiva
Access to a wide range of global and NZ news and business information content from more than 28,000 sources, from 157 countries in 23 languages.
Further informationFilm Indexes Online
Contains Film Index International (FII) database, the American Film Institute (AFI) Catalogue and FIAF Full Text. FII covers over 120,000 films and 735,000 film personalities from over 180 countries from 1900 to the present. AFI Catalogue is the premier resource for American films produced between 1893 and 1971. FIAF FullText holds hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journal articles.
Public accessIMDb: The Internet Movie Database
A database of movie information that includes directors, actors, writers, film trivia, characters, quotes, biographies, plots, photos, and movie trailers.
Further informationMLA International Bibliography (ProQuest)
A classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Source documents include journal articles, books, and dissertations. Access to the MLA's Directory of Periodicals is also provided.
Further informationProQuest Central
A leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of leading online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.

Additional Film & Media Studies databases and resources

^ Top of page

Reference

^ Top of page

Last revised: 15 February, 2010