| Database key |
Further information
Public database
Trial database
|
|
» Home > Research > Subject
Guides >
Energy Management
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | GeoScienceWorld A comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
|  | Inspec (Web of Knowledge) Includes over 5 million citations from international journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports and books covering electronics, communications, physics, computing and information technology. Subjects: Electronics, Physics, Information Technology
|  | MathSciNet Provides comprehensive coverage of international research in mathematics and mathematically related research in statistics, computer science, physics, operations research, engineering, biology, and other disciplines.
|  | Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) (ProQuest) Contains records drawn from the literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from over 600 journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs, are included.
|  | Optics InfoBase Optics InfoBase is the Optical Society of America's online repository of both current and past volumes of all its journals. It also contains recent proceedings from OSA conferences.
|  | Scopus A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
|  | Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) Citation databases with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
|
Additional Energy Management databases and resources
^ Top of page
Reference
Dictionaries
- Dictionary of energy - Sci:Ref TJ 163.16.DJ21
- Energy dictionary - Sci:Ref TJ 163.2.HX78
- Quantification in science :the VNR dictionary of engineering - Sci:Ref
QC 61.MG69
Encyclopedias and statistics
- Alternative energy, facts, statistics, and issues - Sci:Ref TJ 808.BG47
- Encyclopedia of physical science and technology 3rd ed - Sci:Q Ref
Q 123.EJ7 2002
- Energy statistics yearbook - Cen:Ref HD 9502.A1 EJ7
- Macmillan Encyclopedia of physics - Sci:Ref QC 5.M458
- Wiley Encyclopedia of energy & the environment - Sci: Ref TJ 163.235.WN55
Handbooks
- Catalyst handbook - Sci:Ref TP 159.C3 CB283 1996
- CRC Handbook on energy efficiency - Sci: TJ 163.3.C213 1997
- Energy - Sci:Ref TJ 163.2.ZR84
- Handbook of energy audits - Sci: TJ 163.245.TH39 1995
- NZ construction handbook - Sci:Ref TH 151.R782 1997
^ Top of page
Web sites
- American Institute of Physics -
AIP journals, history, and employment opportunities.
- Building Research Association of
New Zealand (BRANZ) - Full list of publications plus ordering information.
Some information on their Green Home scheme. (An energy efficient new
home initiative)
- Energy Efficiency and Conservation
Authority(NZ)
- Energy Information Administration
(USA) - US Energy Department's statistical and analytical energy agency.
The information is acquired independently to ensure objectivity. Includes
email lists, calender, press releases, FAQs, and EIA publications.
- Energy Management Association of
NZ (EMA) - Very well maintained set of energy related sites as well
as fulltext of EMA seesions held at the annual conferences of the IPENZ.
- EPRI Energy Search - Search
engine dedicated to energy topics.
- Federal energy management program
(USA) - As the organisation charged with making the US government energy
efficient, the FEMP controls the largest energy management program in
the world.
- Institute of Professional Engineers
New Zealand (IPENZ) - Comprehensive NZ site in engineering and technology.
Professional discussions, technical papers, an ejournal, engineering
web links and careers information.
- Ministry for the Environment
(NZ) - Well-designed site with most of the ministries consultative documents
and guidelines fulltext.
- National Renewable Energy Laboratory
- Technical research data from the US Energy Department's laboratory
for renewable energy and energy efficiency research.
- Scitopia - Search the electronic libraries of 15 leading science and technology societies, including the American Geophysical Union, the American Institute of Physics, the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, and SPIE.
- Te
Puna Web Directory - Science & Technology
- University of Otago Physics
Department Energy Management
Last revised:
8 June, 2011
|