University of Otago Library Catalogue | Exam Papers | Hours | Subject Guides
Research

Catalogue

Citation Styles

E-Journals/E-Books

Search the web

Special Collections

Subject Guides

Quicklinks

Article databases

Catalogue

Group Rooms

Research

Services

Libraries

Staff

Subject Specialist

Justin Farquhar
Tel 03 479 7825
Email justin.farquhar
@otago.ac.nz

Database key

Further information about the database Further information

This database is accessible to the public Public database

Trial database Trial database

Site Search

Computer & Information Science

On this page

Other resources

Databases & indexes

Further informationACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
Bibliographic information and full text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery journals, magazines and conference proceedings.
Further informationInspec (Web of Knowledge)
Includes over 5 million citations from international journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports and books covering electronics, communications, physics, computing and information technology. Subjects: Electronics, Physics, Information Technology
Further informationProQuest Computing
Provides comprehensive coverage of computer topics from scholarly journals, trade publications and consumer titles. The database includes around 450 titles, with over 350 available in full-text.
Further informationScopus
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
Further informationWeb of Science (Web of Knowledge)
Citation databases with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.

Additional Computer & Information Science databases and resources

^ Top of page

Reference

Dictionaries and Directories

  • Elsevier's dictionary of computer graphics - Sci:Ref T 385.M878 2000
  • Multimedia and the Web from A-Z 2nd ed - Sci:Ref QA 76.575.DK195 1998 

Encyclopedias

  • Concise encyclopedia of modelling and simulation - Sci:Ref QA 76.9.C65 CQ78
  • Encyclopedia of computer science 4th ed - Sci:Ref QA 76.15.EJ7 2000
  • Information graphics, a comprehensive illustrated reference  - Sci:Ref QA 90.H9614

^ Top of page

Web sites

 

Last revised: 12 May, 2010