| Database key |
|
Further information
Public database
Trial database
|
|
» Home > Research > Subject
Guides >
Community Nutrition
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | AMED (Allied & Complementary Medicine) via Ovid Covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry and palliative care.
|  | Medline via Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA) This bibliographic database is recognised as the premier resource covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
|  | Medline via Ovid This bibliographic database is recognised as the premier resource covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
|  | Nutrition and Food Sciences Sports nutrition, food science and nutrition information literature.
|  | ScienceDirect Full-text, peer reviewed journals, books, and reference works. Covers a broad range of subjects in the Social Sciences and Humanities, Health Sciences, Life Sciences, and, Physical Sciences and Engineering.
|  | SciFinder Scholar (from CAS) First time users must register for web version (see below). A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Client version available in Science and Medical Libraries.
|  | SciFinder Scholar (registration) First-time users must register for the web version at this site before following the link in the above record.
|  | Scopus A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
|  | Toxline via Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA) Information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Does not contain information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
|  | Web of Science via Web of Knowledge Citation databases with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
|
Additional Nutrition databases and resources ^ Top of page
Web sites
Last revised:
21 January, 2008
|