| Database key |
Further information
Public database
Trial database
|
|
» Home > Research > Subject
Guides >
Clothing & Textiles
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | Berg Fashion Library An online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections - including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and more.
|  | ProQuest Central A leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of leading online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.
|  | Scopus A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
|  | Textile Technology Complete (EBSCOhost) Provides coverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. This database includes indexing and abstracting for periodical titles, books, conferences, theses, technical reports and trade literature. Full text is also available for nearly 50 journals and over 50 books and monographs.
|  | Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) Citation databases with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
|  | World Textiles (EBSCOhost) Contains fully searchable bibliographic information relating to developments and innovations in the textile industry. Coverage includes scientific, trade, technical and economic publications from 1970 to the present. Topics include: plant development, computer control, manufacturing and finishing processes, commercial development, performance of textile products and environmental concerns. It is also a source of American, British and European patents.
|
Additional Clothing & Textiles databases and resources
^ Top of page
Reference
Dictionaries
- Illustrated dictionary of lace - Sci:Ref TT/800/GZ82
- Textile terms and definitions 11th ed. - Sci:Ref TS/1309/TB19/2002
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of textile finishing - Sci:Ref TS/1309/RU71
- Encyclopedia of textiles - Sci:Ref TS/1309/JJ3
- The Fashion book - Sci:Ref TT/503/F739
- St James fashion encyclopedia - Sci:Ref TT/505/A1/CR47/1997
- Victoria & Albert Museum's textile collection - Sci: +TS/1768/VM36
- **Victoria & Albert Museum's textile collection - Sci: +TS/1768/VM36**
^ Top of page
Web sites
- American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists
- Atlas of Plant Material and Fibres from New Zealand and the Pacific - From the University of Otago Clothing & Textile Sciences department
- Costume Gallery
Cotton Incorporated - Cotton plant and cotton fibre industry news. See the Resources section for Technical Bulletins and the Research section for fibre quality data.
- CSIRO Textile & Fibre Technology - The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation’s website presents research news and data on wool, cotton, and new fibres and fabrics.
- FabricLink - Consumer textile information, fabric care, and product promotion.
- FiberSource - From the American Fiber Manufacturers Association. Trade information for manufactured fabrics.
- Smart Textiles Net - Research on technical fabrics and their applications.
- Technical-Textiles.Net - News and information on advanced and high-performance textiles. Browse by application, brand, materials, processes, and more.
- The Textile Institute - The international professional organization for the textile industries.
- Textile Web - Directory for the textiles trade. See Download Library for articles, papers, and product information.
- University of Otago Clothing
and Textile Sciences
- Victoria & Albert Museum Textiles Collection Archives - Historical information and images from the V&A’s vast fashion collection.
Last revised:
26 November, 2008
|