University of Otago Library Catalogue | Exam Papers | Hours | Subject Guides
Research

Catalogue

Citation Styles

E-Journals/E-Books

Search the web

Special Collections

Subject Guides

Quicklinks

Article databases

Catalogue

Group Rooms

Research

Services

Libraries

Staff

Subject Specialist

Judy Fisher
Tel 03 479 8940
Email judy.fisher
@otago.ac.nz

Database key

Further information about the database Further information

This database is accessible to the public Public database

Trial database Trial database

Site Search

Children's Issues

On this page

Other resources

 

Databases & indexes

Further informationAcademic OneFile
Provides indexing/abstracting for over 12,500 journals and reference sources; over 5,000 in full-text and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed. Coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
Further informationAcademic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
A multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Further informationIndex New Zealand
New Zealand database for general interest material, social research, current affairs, and the arts and humanities. Updated daily, INNZ provides citation access to articles published in New Zealand and South Pacific newspapers and journals from 1987 to the present.
Further informationLegalTrac
Indexes major law journals (1400+ titles - some fulltext) from USA, Australia, NZ, Canada and UK, by subject, author, title, statute and case name.
Further informationProQuest Central
A leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of leading online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.
Further informationProQuest Social Science Journals
A definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. Subject coverage includes: Anthropology, Communication science, Demography, Economics, Human services, Political science, Policy studies, Psychology, and Sociology.
Further informationStatutes of New Zealand (Brookers)
Under ‘NZ Law Partner’ find Statutes of NZ (currently in force), statutes as passed (‘Assent legislation’) and historical legislation.

Additional Children’s Issues databases and resources

^ Top of page

Reference

  • Children (New Zealand Now) 1999 - Cen:Ref HQ/792/N5/CH48/1999
  • Children of separation: an annotated bibliograpy 1994 - Cen:Ref HQ/755.8/ZS8
  • The Gale encyclopedia of childhood & adolescence 1998 - Cen:Ref HQ/772/G394
  • New Zealand statistics: children
  • Statistical handbook on the world's children 2002 - Cen:Ref HQ/767.9/K63

^ Top of page

Web sites

 

Last revised: 26 November, 2008