University of Otago Library Catalogue | Exam Papers | Hours | Subject Guides
Research

Catalogue

Citation Styles

E-Journals/E-Books

Search the web

Special Collections

Subject Guides

Quicklinks

Article databases

Catalogue

Group Rooms

Research

Services

Libraries

Staff

Subject Specialist

Thelma Fisher
Tel 03 479 9020
Email thelma.fisher
@otago.ac.nz

Database key

Further information about the database Further information

This database is accessible to the public Public database

Trial database Trial database

Site Search

Asian Studies

On this page

Other resources

 

Databases & indexes

Further informationChina Academic Journals Full-text Database (CAJ) - Series F
A searchable full-text and full-image interdisciplinary Chinese journals database. The Library subscription to Series F and archive covers the subject areas of literature, history and philosophy, and includes academic journal titles. Requires Adobe Acrobat reader (for assistance installing Chinese fonts contact ITS: helpdesk@otago.ac.nz).
Further informationChina Doctoral Dissertations Full-text Database (CDMD) - Series F
A comprehensive database of dissertations and theses in China. The Library subscription is to Series F covers the subject areas of literature, history and philosophy. Requires Adobe Acrobat reader (for assistance installing Chinese fonts contact ITS: helpdesk@otago.ac.nz).
Further informationChina Masters Theses Full-text Database (CDMD) - Series F
A comprehensive database of dissertations and theses in China. The Library subscription is to Series F covers the subject areas of literature, history and philosophy. Requires Adobe Acrobat reader (for assistance installing Chinese fonts contact ITS: helpdesk@otago.ac.nz).
Further informationFactiva
Access to a wide range of global and NZ news and business information content from more than 28,000 sources, from 157 countries in 23 languages.
Further informationJSTOR
Provides full-text access to back issues (delay in coverage generally 3-5 years) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The Library subscription includes access to the Life Sciences Collection, Business III and the Arts & Sciences Collections I - IX.
Further informationProQuest Asian Business & Reference
This database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.

^ Top of page

Web sites

^ Top of page

Asia

Asian Media

China

^ Top of page

Hong Kong

Japan

Malaysia

^ Top of page

Southeast Asia

Taiwan

 

Last revised: 26 March, 2010