| Database key |
Further information
Public database
Trial database
|
|
» Home > Research > Subject Guides >
Anthropology
On this page
Other resources
Databases & indexes
 | Academic OneFile Provides indexing/abstracting for over 12,500 journals and reference sources; over 5,000 in full-text and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed. Coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
|  | Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) A multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
|  | Index New Zealand New Zealand database for general interest material, social research, current affairs, and the arts and humanities. Updated daily, INNZ provides citation access to articles published in New Zealand and South Pacific newspapers and journals from 1987 to the present.
|  | JSTOR Provides full-text access to back issues (delay in coverage generally 3-5 years) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The Library subscription includes access to the Life Sciences Collection, Business III and the Arts & Sciences Collections I - IX.
|  | PIO: Periodicals Index Online International index to 3,600+ international humanities & social sciences journals.
|
Additional Anthropology databases and resources ^ Top of page
Reference
Anthropology
- Biographical dictionary of social and cultural anthropology 2004 – Cen:Ref GN 20.BL192
- Companion encyclopedia of anthropology 2002 - Cen:Ref GN 25.CQ55 2002
- Dictionary of anthropology 2000
- Encyclopedia of social and cultural anthropology 2010
- History of physical anthropology: an encyclopedia 1997 - Cen:Ref GN 50.3HN44 2vols
- The Routledge dictionary of anthropologists 2004 – Cen:Ref G 351.G351 2004
Archaeology
General
- Atlas of the South Pacific 1986 - Cen:Atl G 2860.N4
- The Cambridge dictionary of human biology and evolution 2005 – Sci:Ref QP 34.5.M619
- The Pacific Islands: an encyclopedia 2000 - Cen:Ref DU 17.P2633
- Worldmark encyclopedia of cultures & daily life 1998 - Cen:Ref GN 333.WX243 4vols
^ Top of page
Newspaper/magazine indexes
- Newspapers
- provides a list of links to NZ and overseas newspapers and news articles.
^ Top of page
Web sites
Last revised:
8 June, 2010
|