|
Database & Article Searching: OTAGO POLYTECHNIC
If you are prompted for a username and password. Use your Otago Polytechnic username and password (eg. brownhj1 and password).
Use these databases to find citations of articles from journals, magazines and newspapers. It may also include an abstract or the full-text (whole article).
Choose database by subject:
Browse by database name:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Database Help
Subject Guides - Find out which databases are best suited to your course
Database Guides - Access help sheets for many of these databases
Art/Design/Music
Art Abstracts 
DAAI (Design and Applied Arts Index) 
Grove Art Online 
Grove Music Online 
Business/Hospitality
ABI/INFORM Global 
Hospitality & Tourism Index 
RDS Business Suite 
Education
ERIC 
ProQuest Education Journals 
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) 
General
Ebsco MasterFILE Premier 
Encylopaedia Britannica 
Gale Databases 
Google Scholar 
InfoTrac Onefile 
ProQuest Central 
Health
CINAHL with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)
Cochrane Library 
Evidence-Based Resources from the Joanna Briggs Institute
Health & Wellness Resource Center & Alternative Health Module 
Joanna Briggs Institute 
Nursing Reference Center
OT Seeker 
ProQuest Medical Library 
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
ProQuest Psychology Journals
PubMed 
PubMedCentral (PMC)
Horticulture/Agriculture
AGRICOLA 
Information Technology
ProQuest Computing 
Proquest Telecommunications 
New Zealand
ANZ Newsstand
EBSCO Australia/NZ Reference Centre 
findNZarticles
Index New Zealand 
Matapihi 
New Zealand Index (access on-campus only)
Papers Past 
Te Puna 
Science
ProQuest Science & Technology Journals 
Social Science
ProQuest Social Science Journals 
Sport
SPORTDiscus with Fulltext 
Veterinary
New Zealand Veterinary Nursing Library (via SciQuest) 
^ Top
Alphabetical listing of databases:
^ Top |