University of Otago Library Catalogue | Exam Papers | Hours | Subject Guides
Research

Catalogue

Citation Styles

E-Journals/E-Books

Electronic Access Help

Search the web

Special Collections

Subject Guides

Trial Databases

Database key

Further information about the database Further information

This database has an app or mobile website Has app or mobile website

This database is accessible to the public Public database

Trial database Trial database

Site Search

Mobile databases

Database titleAccessInfoNotes
mobile appAcademic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
info1. Create (or log into) your own account in the Ebsco database. 2. Scroll to the bottom of the Ebsco page and click the link for the Ebsco application. 3. An email will be sent that includes the URL to the app store, and the ‘key’ to allow it to work for the Library subscription. Note: Double the screen size when using an iPad.
mobile appAmerican Chemical Society JournalsiPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoAndroid users will need to download the Opera mobile web browser to view full text PDFs.
mobile appAnnual Reviews & Annual Reviews BackfileiPhone/iPod
Android
infoYou can pair your mobile device with the Annual Reviews website. This enables you to access content licensed by your institution.
mobile appArts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Knowledge)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
Windows
Web
info 
mobile appARTstor Digital LibraryiPhone/iPod
iPad
info 
mobile appAustralia/New Zealand Reference Centre (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appBioOneiPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoUsers associated with an institutional subscription can pair their device with their university’s access privileges.
mobile appBIOSIS Citation Index (Web of Knowledge)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
Windows
Web
info 
mobile appBusiness Source Complete (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appCambridge Journals OnlineiPhone/iPod
Android
Web
info 
mobile appCHEMLIBnetBASE (CRCnetBASE)Web
infoTo access content, you must pair your device. While accessing wi-fi at any institution, you will be automatically paired or you can pair manually by obtaining a passcode. Passcodes must be obtained while accessing crcnetbase from an IP recognized workstation.
mobile appChemSpiderWeb
info 
mobile appChronicle of Higher EducationWeb
iPad
info 
mobile appCommunication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appComputers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appCRCnetBASEWeb
infoTo access content, you must pair your device. While accessing wi-fi at any institution, you will be automatically paired or you can pair manually by obtaining a passcode. Passcodes must be obtained while accessing crcnetbase from an IP recognized workstation.
mobile appCurrent Contents Connect (Web of Knowledge)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
Windows
Web
info 
mobile appDentistry and Oral Sciences Source (DOSS) (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
info 
mobile appDrugDexiPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
Web
info 
mobile appDynamediPhone/iPod
Android
Windows
infoDynaMed is available in a mobile-device application compatible with devices such as Palm, iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, Android Smartphone, and Microsoft Mobile. The technical requirements and installation instructions required to use DynaMed Mobile, including the instructions for downloading and installing a free trial version of DynaMed Mobile are listed.
mobile appEBL Ebook LibraryiPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoEBL automatically offers the option to download the ebook to the Bluefire Reader. Bluefire Reader supports EPUB and PDF formats, and requires Android 2.2 and up. Bluefire is a free app that supports Adobe Digital Editions DRM.
mobile appEbraryiPhone/iPod
iPad
info 
mobile appEconlit (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appEducation Research Complete (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appEmeraldWeb
info 
mobile appENVIROnetBASE Environmental Resources Online (CRCnetBASE)Web
infoTo access content, you must pair your device. While accessing wi-fi at any institution, you will be automatically paired or you can pair manually by obtaining a passcode. Passcodes must be obtained while accessing crcnetbase from an IP recognized workstation.
mobile appFOODnetBASE (CRCnetBASE)Web
infoTo access content, you must pair your device. While accessing wi-fi at any institution, you will be automatically paired or you can pair manually by obtaining a passcode. Passcodes must be obtained while accessing crcnetbase from an IP recognized workstation.
mobile appGreenFILE (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appHealth Business Fulltext Elite (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appHeinOnlineiPhone/iPod
iPad
infoIn order to IP authenticate using this app, you must be on campus. After you IP authenticate via the app, your authentication will expire in 30 days. Therefore, after 30 days, you must return to campus to IP authenticate your app again.
mobile appHistorical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appHospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appHumanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appIMDb: The Internet Movie DatabaseiPhone/iPod
iPad
info 
mobile appInspec (Web of Knowledge)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
Windows
Web
info 
mobile appIOPscienceiPhone/iPod
iPad
info 
mobile appJSTORWeb
infoThe JSTOR Mobile Beta works on iOS, Android, and BlackBerry devices. Other mobile phones may be supported, but not tested.
mobile appMDConsult Australia/First ConsultiPhone/iPod
infoTo access www.mdconsult.com from a computer within your institution. Click on “Create an Account” on the top right. Complete the registration form, create your Username and Password, click “Submit” and log out. Log into MD Consult Mobile by visiting m.mdconsult.com from your mobile browse. Note for First Consult mobile please go to http://j.mp/bir8tp and use your MD Consult registered username/password to download for free.
mobile appMIMS onlineiPhone/iPod
iPad
Web
infoiMIMS requires login/password, contact eresources.library@otago.ac.nz. MIMS Mobile is a web resource. In order to download MIMS Mobile data for offline use please click the "Use MIMS Offline" button on your MIMS Mobile login screen, log into the website (http://mimsonline.co.nz/mobile/) and follow the onscreen instructions.
mobile appNational Business Review 24/7Web
info 
mobile appNaxos Music LibraryAndroid
info 
mobile appNewspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appOCLC WorldCatWeb
info 
mobile appOxford JournalsiPhone/iPod
Android
info 
mobile appPhilip C. Jessup LibraryiPhone/iPod
iPad
infon order to IP authenticate using this app, you must be on campus. After you IP authenticate via the app, your authentication will expire in 30 days. Therefore, after 30 days, you must return to campus to IP authenticate your app again.
mobile appPsychology and Behavioural Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appPubMediPhone/iPod
iPad
infoThis is the un-official iOS app for PubMed
mobile appRegional Business News (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appRehabilitation Reference Center (RRC) (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
info 
mobile appReligion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appRILM: Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appRSC JournalsiPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
info 
mobile appScience Citation Index Expanded (Web of Knowledge)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
Windows
Web
info 
mobile appScience OnlineiPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
Web
info 
mobile appScienceDirectiPhone/iPod
iPad
infoTo register in the SciVerse ScienceDirect iPhone app you will need to provide your username and password as registered at sciencedirect.com. To access the full spectrum of content, you will need to register online within your library's network.
mobile appSciFinder Scholar (CAS)Web
iPhone/iPod
Android
Windows
infoAvailable to Dunedin Campus users who have registered for the web version of SciFinder.
mobile appScopusiPhone/iPod
iPad
infoRegister as an institutional user on the Scopus Library Database, and use your institutional email and password as the login on your mobile. Watch the video on using SciVerse Scopus mobile
mobile appSocial Science Research Network (SSRN)iPhone/iPod
iPad
info 
mobile appSocial Sciences Citation Index (Web of Knowledge)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
Windows
Web
info 
mobile appSPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)iPhone/iPod
iPad
Android
infoSee notes under: Academic Search Complete
mobile appSpringerLinkiPhone/iPod
iPad
info 
mobile appSTATSnetBASE (CRCnetBASE)Web
infoTo access content, you must pair your device. While accessing wi-fi at any institution, you will be automatically paired or you can pair manually by obtaining a passcode. Passcodes must be obtained while accessing crcnetbase from an IP recognized workstation.
mobile appSummonWeb
info 
mobile appTaylor & Francis OnlineWeb
infoA mobile optimized website that works with recent versions of Android, iPhones/iPods/iPads, BlackBerry.